IACEE 2020
Program Committees

Keynotes Committee

Chair:Dr. Nelson C. Baker
Georgia Institute of Technology (Atlanta, Georgia, USA)
nelson.baker@pe.gatech.edu

Paul Marca
Stanford University (Stanford, California, USA)
pmarca@stanford.edu

Errol la Grange
Co-Founder & Executive Chairman Cahoot Learning
Vice President, Global Sustainability Initiatives,
International Association for Continuing Engineering Education
(Melbourne, Australia)
errol@cahootlearning.com

Ragna Ann Berge
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Trondheim, Norway)
ragna-ann.berge@ntnu.no

Research Papers Committee

Chair: Bente Norgaard
Aalborg University (Aalborg, Denmark)
bente@plan.aau.dk

Ellen Sjoer
Hague University of Applied Sciences (De Haagse Hogeschool) (Hague, Netherlands)
Delft University of Technology (TU Delft) (Delft, Hetherlands)

e.sjoer@tudelft.nl, e.sjoer@hhs.nl

Dr. Aniko Kalman
Budapest University of Technology and Economics (Budapest, Hungary)
drkalmananiko@gmail.com

Patricio Montesinos Sanchis
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (Valencia, Spain)
pmontesi@cfp.upv.es

Marc Goossens
European Society for Engineers & Industrialists (Brussels, Belgium)
marc-goossens@skynet.be

Dr. Douglas Reindl
University of Wisconsin-Madison (Madison, Wisconsin, USA)
dreindl@wisc.edu

Patric Wallin
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Trondheim, Norway)
patric.wallin@ntnu.no

Presentation (Best Practices) Papers Committee

Kim A. Scalzo
Open SUNY, The State University of New York (Albany, NY, USA)
kim.scalzo@suny.edu

Edward G. Borbely
Consultant, Professional Education (St. Louis, Missouri, USA)
edborbely@gmail.com

Dr. Varaz Shahmiriani
UCLA Extension (Los Angeles, California, USA)
vshahmirian@unex.ucla.edu

Dr. Soma Chakrabarti
ANSYS Granta Education Division (Cambridge, UK)
IACEE President

soma.chakrabarti@iacee.org

Ms. Wu Xiujun
China Training Center for Senior Civil Servants, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security, P.R.China (Beijing, China)
wuxiujun@cacee.org.cn

Tony Smith
University of Tasmania (Tasmania, Australia)
tony.smith@utas.edu.au

Lars Frolund
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Cambridge, Massachusettes, USA)
frolund@mit.edu

Patricia E. Hall
The University of Tulsa (Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA)
patricia-hall@utulsa.edu

Susan Bray
New Vistas
sue.bray@mindspring.com

Plenary Session Panels Committee

Edward G. Borbely
University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA)
borbely@umich.edu

Wang Cheng
China Chuanglian Education Group Ltd. (Beijing, P.R.China)
wangcheng@chinanet.gov.cn

Dr. Nelson C. Baker
Georgia Institute of Technology (Atlanta, Georgia, USA)
nelson.baker@pe.gatech.edu

Ragna Ann Berge
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Trondheim, Norway)
ragna-ann.berge@ntnu.no

Workshops Committee

Dr. Soma Chakrabarti
ANSYS Granta Education Division (Cambridge, UK)
IACEE President 
soma.chakrabarti@iacee.org

Ms. Wu Xiujun
China Training Center for Senior Civil Servants, Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security, P.R.China (Beijing, China)
wuxiujun@cacee.org.cn

Dr. Patricia Caratozzolo Martelliti
Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey, N.L., Mexico)
pcaratozzolo@tec.mx

Anthony Morris,
CPDLive (Melbourne, Australia)
Anthony@cpdlive.com